Back to Full Schedule

Florida Supercon 2015 Schedule :: John Bradshaw Layfield

Browse Guests

John Bradshaw Layfield

Appearing 25, 26, 27, 28

John Bradshaw Layfield is a professional wrestler, color commentator, radio host, writer, and financial consultant. As a wrestler, JBL is best known for his career in the WWE / WWF, where he won 24 total championships including one reign as WWE Champion, one reign as United States Champion, one reign as European Champion, 17 reigns as Hardcore Champion, one reign as Intercontinental Champion, and three reigns as World Tag Team Champion with Faarooq as part of the Acolytes Protection Agency (APA). He is also recognized as the twentieth Triple Crown Champion, and the tenth Grand Slam Champion. He is currently part of the WWE broadcast team on Raw, Main Event, and PPV’s.

Outside of the wrestling world, JBL is known for appearing Fox News as a financial analyst, as the writer of Have More Money Now, a best-selling book on financial planning, and the host of a weekly talk radio show, syndicated by Talk Radio Network.

Layfield’s career with the WWF / WWE started in 1995, when he debuted at Justin “Hawk” Bradshaw, changing his name to Blackjack Bradshaw shortly after. In 1998, Bradshaw teamed alongside former Nation of Domination member Faarooq (Ron Simmons) to form the tag team Hell's Henchmen, managed by the Jackyl. After the Jackyl left the WWF, Faarooq and Bradshaw joined The Undertaker's new Ministry of Darkness under the name The Acolytes. The duo became fan favorites and changed their gimmick to cigar-smoking, bar-brawlers-for-hire. In jeans and T-shirts, Faarooq and Bradshaw became the Acolytes Protection Agency (APA).

Shortly after WrestleMania IX, Faarooq and Bradshaw split due to the WWE Draft, which sent Bradshaw to Raw, and Faarooq to Smackdown. During this time, Bradshaw joined the hardcore division and won the WWE Hardcore Championship seventeen times, with his first title win coming over Steven Richards. He renamed the title the Texas Hardcore Championship. After a brief time out due to injury, Bradshaw rejoined Faarooq on Smackdown to reform the APA, before breaking up again in 2004. Following the APA disbanding, Bradshaw began to go by the name John "Bradshaw" Layfield, or JBL, and leading to JBL’s reign as WWE Champion after defeating Eddie Guerrero at The Great American Bash. JBL held the WWE title for nine months (280 days), the longest title reign in a decade. He lost the title to John Cena at Wrestlemania 21. JBL defeated Chris Benoit to capture the WWE United States Championship at Wrestlemania 22. He lost the title later that year to Bobby Lashley.

Layfield began his career as a commentator for WWE in 2006 on Smackdown, taking some time off from in ring action. He returned the ring on the December 31, 2007 episode of Raw. On the March 9, 2009 episode of Raw, JBL defeated CM Punk to win the Intercontinental Championship, thus becoming the tenth Grand Slam Champion and twentieth Triple Crown Champion. He held the title for one month, losing the Intercontinental championship at WrestleMania XXV to Rey Mysterio. He retired as an active wrestler the following day.

In November 2012, Layfield started hosting a new show on WWE's YouTube channel alongside Michael Cole called The JBL and Cole Show. He also runs the website Layfield Report which highlights a variety of his views and opinions in numerous articles.

Layfield returned to WWE TV as part of the commentary team in 2013.

John Bradshaw Layfield will be appearing Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday. He will be located at Booth # 639.

8:00 pm

V.I.P. PARTY :: Palm Ballroom 1 & 2
Joey Lauren Adams, Charlie Adler, Carlos Alazraqui, Manu Bennett, Michele Boyd, Nicole Chilelli, Michael Copon, Lisa Corrao, Shelly Crane, Robin Curtis , Brett Dalton, Emilie de Ravin, Simon Fisher-Becker, Blake Foster, Funimation Entertainment, Paul Ganus, Spencer Ganus, Marilyn Ghigliotti, Caitlin Glass, Maximiliano Hernández, Justin James Hughes, Mickie James, Walter Koenig, Jerry "The King" Lawler, John Bradshaw Layfield, Charles Martinet, Daniel Thomas May, Peter Mayhew, Eddie McClintock, Paul McGann, Brandon Jay McLaren, Jason Mewes, Vic Mignogna, Amanda C. Miller, Courtney “Courtoon” Morelock, Cindy Morgan, Bob Morley, Matt Nable, Erik Nagel, Nichelle Nichols, Brian O’Halloran, Paige™, Krysti Pryde, Tito Santana, Jon Schnepp, Stephanie Sheh, Ron Simmons, Mike Sinterniklaas, Marina Sirtis, Roger Craig Smith, Dana Snyder, Taimak, J. Michael Tatum, Eliza Taylor, Lew Temple, Arlene Tur, Meg Turney, Cerina Vincent, Vincent Ward, Michael Welch
Friday June 26, 2015 :: 8:00 pm to 10:00 pm

4:15 pm

Lisa Corrao, Walter Koenig, John Bradshaw Layfield, Peter Mayhew, Erik Nagel, Ron Simmons, Marina Sirtis
Saturday June 27, 2015 :: 4:15 pm to 6:15 pm